About Us

Welcome to Kathford International College

Kathford International College of Engineering and Management (KICEM) is a highly-ranked college dedicated to inspiring teaching, excellent student experience, and strong employability.

Established in 2003 and located at the heart of the city of Kathmandu, Kathford gives students access to outstanding faculty and excellent resources. Kathford is one of only a handful colleges affiliated to Tribhuvan University with diverse programs of Engineering and Management. A home to over 1000 students, Kathford has been producing highly competitive graduates and scholars since inception. Our strong alumni base, who have turned into market leaders, entrepreneurs and scholars, is among the reasons why Kathford is the best place to study Bachelors.

We encourage our students to become the best they can by facilitating them with all kinds of resources and engaging them in numerous events and activities, giving them opportunity to experience true personal and professional growth during their time with us. At Kathford, we offer you more than just a qualification.


Kathford’s success depends on the talented, creative and committed people who work hard to make this college so special and distinctive.

Kathford boasts of highly acclaimed academic staff who guide and support the academic development of our students. We believe in blending academic excellence with practical impact leading our students to professional pinnacle. We maintain high standards in our teaching practice and work with industry, business and companies to ensure the relevance of our teaching. Our network with our alumni and industry experts enrich the study of our current students by giving them a closer look of how the world outside the college works.

Prof. Toran Bahadur Karki


Suman Katawal

Executive Chairman

Madhusudan Kayastha, Ph.D.


Our Team

Er. Ramesh Subedi

HOD - Dept. of Civil Engg.

Er. Sumitra Devi Pyakurel

Deputy HOD - Dept. of Computer & Electronics Engg.

Neeran Dhaubhadel

Coordinator - BBA Dept.

Er. Suwas Karki

Coordinator - BSc CSIT Dept.

Er. Bibek Raj Shrestha

Deputy HOD - Dept. of Civil Engg.

Roshan Thapa

Associate Coordinator - BBA Dept.

Prof. Ram Prasad Manandhar


Er. Bikal Adhikari


Er. Sochindra Kumar Ray


Er. Jalauddin Mansur


Er. Pawan Khadka


Er. Prabin Kumar Jha


Er. Saban Kumar KC


Er. Sita Shrestha


Er. Sashiram Dahal


Dr. Suvita Jha


Aarjan Kumar Sunar


Debendra Baniya


Er. Amrit Karki

Asst. Lecturer

Er. Anil Ratna Shrestha


Tarka Raj Khanal


Er. Santosh Giri

Asst. Lecturer

Er. Biswash Pokhrel

Asst. Lecturer

Er. Bipin Tiwari

Asst. Lecturer

Er. Kiran Bagale

Asst. Lecturer

Er. Sagun Basnet

Asst. Lecturer

Kishor Adhikari

Senior Instructor

Santosh Thapa

Asst. Instructor

Salina Nepal

Dept. Secratary - BBA Program

Eliza Khadgi

Dept. Secretary - Dept. of BSc CSIT

Alina Shrestha


Roshni Shakya

Dept. Secretary - Dept. of Civil Engg.

Asmita Thapa

Dept. Secretary - Dept. of Computer & Electronics Engg.

Keshav K. Dahal

Head of Operation

Ashbin Kumar Chamrel

Finance Manager

Mukesh Gautam

Account Officer

Ashif Shrestha

Sr. Accountant

Ambika Bartaula

Asst. Accounts Officer

Anisha Pradhan

Front Desk

Ramila Karki

Sr. Library Assistant

Anuja Basnet

Library Officer

Geeta Panta

Supervisor - Library

Sabin Ghimire

Library Assistant

Rajendra Bhandari

Lab Instructor

Janak Bhandary

Lab Instructor

Krishna Murari Acharya

Supervisor - Dept. of Computer and Electronics Engg.

Dilip Maharjan

Assistant - Exam

Mesh Raj Bhandary

Assistant - Exam

Om Mishra

Outreach Assistant

Pawan Karki

Store Manager

Ravi KC


Meena Subedi

Office Support Staff

Roshan Ghimire

Supervisor - Student Affairs

Bhim Dahal

Sr. Office Support Staff

Bishnu Mani Nepal

Office Support Staff

Chitra Bahadur Shrestha

Office Support Staff

Prem Hari Silwal

Office Support Staff

Subba Nagarkoti

Office Support Staff

Ram Bahadur Mahara